Surrender

I think that God sometimes leaves us hanging until the 11th hour so that we’ve no other option but to rely. To learn. To have faith.

To surrender.

Now, have I contributed to, and do I deal with the consequences of, 11th hour living?

Oh yeah.

Yet after doing all that I can, my part, to come to a place to finally say, “Okay, this one’s yours,” is paradoxically both, for me, challenging and comforting.

And in spite of myself, I’ve received many blessings and, probably all too often, been granted mercy.

Hmm.

I initiated this post with the intention of just spelling out some basic details of our move and what we could use. Details like, it needs to happen within a month; 2 bedrooms and a bath, any bath’ll do; Phoenix metro, northwest valley. Yah, stuff like that.

Admittedly, I’m a little freaked. I vacillate between the comfort of surrender and the cold sweat of not having a clue how this will turn out.

So, I do all that I can, even write a simple post like this, while doing all I can to make the decision to surrender. We plan the way we want to live, but only God makes us able to live it. (MSG)

I get the feeling that that’s really what this is about.

If you’d like more details or know of anything I might follow up on, please contact me.

_______________

These move-related posts seem to be adding up to an unintended series. So, here are the others:
1. Making An 11th Hour Move
2. How to Remedy a “C-minus” Day. Or, 6 Things I Forgot
3. Unbelievable Coincidence
4. Turn The Page

